Reviews

5
based on 12 reviews
Kayla
Hidden gem

Old Church Cottage in Boundary Creek is the most stunning venue. The attention to detail is impeccable and you are assured to have a magical stay.

Thank you Kayla for taking the time to write a review, we are happy you ladies had a great time, even during Hurricane Dorian and with no power, you are real champs, Thank you for choosing to stay with Old Church Cottages, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. JAS

replied by the owner (9/11/2019 10:55:23 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2019

Bingham Law Droit
Excellent Location for Group Gathering

We held our staff summer party at Old Church Cottages, and it was perfect! The place is lovely with rustic decor but modern amenities. We prepared a meal for 32 in the kitchen which leads to a fully covered patio. The patio is equipped with a BBQ which we used as well. It was pouring rain when we rented (the remnants of Cyclone Erin) but we spent the evening on the patio and didn’t even notice the weather. Inside there was plenty of room for our group to gather to eat or chat. Jo-Anne and Danny are very nice, easy to contact for questions and last-minute arrangements, and so accommodating. We definitely recommend it and hope to have other occasions to book again.

HI Anne, Thank you for choosing Old Church Cottages, we would be happy to have you host your next staff event with us. We are happy you loved the place and thank you for providing us with a complimentary review. Jo-Anne

replied by the owner (9/6/2019 1:53:30 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 8/2019

Jeff Delaney (Moncton)
Impressed Guest

Exceptional Hosts - Exceptional Restoration. This is a terrific place for a "get together". Lots of space and a comfortable, inspiring building. The owners should be very proud of what they have accomplished and could not have been more courteous or inviting. Congratulations on the renovation and thank you for hosting our office retreat.

Thank you for this great review, you were excellent guests look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing Old Church Cottages Jo-Anne

replied by the owner (9/6/2019 1:56:35 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 8/2019

Jean Steeves
Must Stay

Must Stay

Thank you

replied by the owner (7/24/2019 7:32:42 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 7/2019

Aaron
Unique Place to Stay - Elegant and Welcoming

WOW!! This place is excellent from check-in to check-out everything was seamless. Jo-Anne was great to deal with and made sure we were right at home. The place is very clean and has ample room for every type of event. Would highly recommend this location to anyone with a larger group looking to have a weekend away in Moncton.

Thanks Aaron

replied by the owner (9/6/2019 1:50:43 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 7/2019

Crystal Richard (Canada)
Amazing tourism destination for New Brunswick

What an amazing tourism destination for New Brunswick! And only 10 minutes from downtown Moncton and so many attractions! The energy and magic in this 150+ year old church turned modern day cottage with a boutique vibe is incredible! The unique special touches are everything. Whether you're booking a couple's weekend away, a family reunion, a retreat or a corporate retreat for a startup or small business - this place has everything you need to entertain!

Thank you

replied by the owner (7/24/2019 7:31:43 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 4/2019

Daniel Daigle (Canada)
Amazing Time

Had an amazing time at the Old Church Cottage- Boundary Creek. Definitely recommend checking it out!!

Thank you

replied by the owner (7/24/2019 7:32:02 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 4/2019

Jonathan Keeley
Beautiful location, must stay!

Beautiful location, must stay!

Merci Jonathan

replied by the owner (7/24/2019 7:32:27 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 3/2019

Dustin King (Canada)
Absolutely stunning

Absolutely stunning, we got a warm welcome from the owners who are the nicest people ever!! We have walked all over this place and keep finding something new and interesting to look at. I would recommend this to anyone words and the pictures don't do justice!! Unbelievable!

Thank You

replied by the owner (7/24/2019 7:31:07 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2019

Naomi Patkai (Canada)
Highly recommend

The transformation they’ve done to the church is so beautiful!! They did an incredible job at keeping its character and charm. Highly recommend checking it out!

Thank you

replied by the owner (7/24/2019 7:35:18 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 1/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser